Sore Elbows, Kinky Necks and A Great SMR Tool!

For a few months now I’ve been aggravated by some recurring elbow pain. At its worst mid-exercise it will shoot a pretty nasty nerve pain up or down my arm. I am just currently digging through Eric Cressey’s fantastic blog series on elbow pain but I thought I’d offer my own “quick-fix” solution and include a unique self myofascial release (SMR) product review while I’m at it.

While I’ve already pretty much reviewed The Trigger Wheel  in my huge SMR product market review blog, I have yet to put to video a demonstration of how I truly use this item.

So let me ask you…do you have elbow & wrist flexors so tight they’re claiming you look like T-Rex?

Or worse, that your ILS (Imaginary Lat Syndrome) is close to incurable?

Do you ever wake up with a stiff neck for no real reason?

I have a solution for you: The Trigger Wheel.

This product is extremely well made, it’s going to last forever and let me tell you when you have one of these minor but painful problems, this product can be a miracle worker. Seriously, if you have a desk job, you need this. If you lift heavy sh*t often, you need this. If you have “tennis elbow” or “golfer’s elbow” or…

“Palmela Handerson elbow”

…you need this. If your spouse sucks at giving massages or perhaps they fall into 5 minute-massage-man category (usually being stopped because he has no interest in doing it so he just digs so hard you want him to stop)… you need this.

Give it to your spouse, put them on a 5 minute timer; GIVE THEM LOTS OF FEEDBACK DURING as not to hurt you. “C’mon honey, I promise, just a five-minute massage; that’s all my back, traps, and neck need.” If they can’t give you 5 minutes you have bigger problems.

The other beauty of this product is that the person administering the massage (be it you or your spouse), they won’t get overly tired doing the job either. That’s why they advertise The Trigger Wheel as “the tireless thumb!”

Best $25 I’ve ever spent!! No SMR junkie is complete without one!

Wanna see it in action?

Watch this informative 10 minute video on how I use The Trigger Wheel:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=_Q203drHeqE

Leave a Reply

