16hrs and Counting….

Here’s what my Tuesday this week looked like:

Wake: 5am, eat breakfast

Train clients and my workout: 6am-1:30pm

Chiropractic/ART appointment and each lunch: 2:30pm

Train clients 3:45-9pm

Go home, eat, send work emails, surf the web to shut mind off, go to sleep around 10:30pm (which is early for me)

So in total I trained 8 people, had my workout, ate a bunch, went to my chiro, did other work stuff (writing programs, sending emails, cleaning the gym space after each client) all in about 18hours. 4/7 days of my week look like this. On the other days I have less clients, some days I have more business end work I have to do, and a lot of my free time I adore spending with my gorgeous girlfriend. I’ve always hated the word “busy” as it seems to imply “unavailable” which I strive to never be; I want to help people reach their goals. I do my best to find a way to make it happen. But I am busy.

Looking at my “To Do” list today I realized it’s always a long, ever changing list and I get excited by that. It’s surely better than being bored and having nothing to do. It can stress me maybe sometimes but I so very much treat my day like a battery. When the energy is drained and gone, that’s it. It’s all I’ve got to give, I need my recharge and down time. There is no going beyond that point. Then tomorrow with a hopefully recharged battery, I’m back at it.

So ENERGY IS THE COMMODITY THAT RUNS MY LIFE. The more energy I have, the better I am. The more wisely I can use it, the more I get done. The more I’ve left when my work day has ended the more rich my home life is. Energy is more valuable to me than money, for without energy, I won’t be able to excel at my job and therefore: no money. Anyone who runs their own business quite frankly knows, what you put in, you get out. If you’re not getting enough out it’s usually a clue there’s not enough going in. Energy is everything!

Here’s where my “Nuclear Juice” and “Pink Magic Juice” comes in (see pic above). I wish sometimes I liked the taste of coffee, that stuff seems to work for most people but I find it nasty, even the smell of it. And the idea of spending $3 for a one cup of a 21 consinant named drink sounds mental to me. Tea is awesome but try drinking more than 2-3 cups of green tea and you’ll soon have a belly ache. I love caffiene. It’s gives me a ton of energy. BUT it has a very nasty side effect: too much and you tax the hell out of your adrenal glands. I can’t even begin to count the amount of times I’ve fallen into adrenal fatigue. And trust me, that’s not a good thing when you have borderline bipolar disorder. I eat food, I eat a lot. I workout. I could probably sleep more but to be honest getting the recommended 8 hours leaves me groggy all day. 6.5 seems to be the daily magic number and a 10-12hr sleep once a week is where’s it’s at for me. So the eternal question: how do I get more energy, without tanking my adrenals, screwing with my moods and let’s hope to hell this solution is natural and healthy for me?!?

After a lot of years, I found the answer, at least for me. And that’s all I can speak of is my experience with Q Energy drink.

I first tried this stuff at the Spartan Race quite a few months ago. Slammed a half dozen sample cups of it post race. It definately brought me back to my normal again. My gal and I kept saying we should try to find that stuff! And we did finally at a favorite store of mine. But time is precious to me, I don’t want to have to go pick a bunch up all the time. So I made the call, I decided it made more sense for me to become a merchant of this wonderful stuff. And hey, when anyone asks what’s in the pink or yellow jug I’m always drinking out of I’ll give them a sample to try it out. If it works for them, cool, they see me frequently enough it’s an easy buy. And I carry it at the same price Q’s website and all the other stores do (once factoring in tax, and cheaper if you factor in shipping from the Q site).

The Review:

I’ll keep this as short as possible. I’m getting 50% more done with my days. I don’t have uber energy peaks followed by “what-the-hell-just-happened-to-me” crashes (as I was finding with 100-200mg shots of caffiene sources). I’m more pleasant. I’m more articulate. People even comment that I look healthier and am more “up” and “vibrant.” Sure, okay; I’ll take your word for it. I’m just focused on getting it done and making you push until you get to your goals. Energy is all that matters. And if 2 sticks a day helps me drink my 4.6L of water I’m mixing it in (which also gives me energy and keeps me hydrated), costs me only about $50 a month and leaves me with enough energy to tackle that ever changing To Do List, it’s money WELL SPENT!

It’s not a brain spike, like caffiene is. Not at all. The 35mg of caffiene per serving is just enough to feel some stimulation that way. But this is a body energy. The, I wanna get it ALL done today type of energy. For me: 3 months, no crashes, no adrenal fatigue, no lessening of the effects, if anything it’s gotten better.

You need to try this stuff. Go here for more info or come see me for a free sample. Wanna know what’s in it, the science, about how there is NOTHING ARTIFICIAL in it, only 15 calories per serving and why it can be a good thing for you check here

And just to pressure my good friend Jason who owns/runs Q Energy a little more…I hear there is an orange flavor coming out soon!! Isn’t that right, Jason?

Leave a Reply

